week seventy-three: greetings from your fave mexican couple

Hello hello! It was an awesome week! I don’t have a lot of time but I’ll share a few things.

Wednesday was so awesome. I went on exchanges with Sister Hutchinson in the Anaheim 1st ward aka one of my past areas. Ahhh it was so nostalgic. It was like a blast from the past the whole day. But it was great. We talked with so many people on the street, probably one of my favorite things to do as a missionary. We also got to teach and see some of the same people I taught when I was there which was so cool.

Thursday morning we had a lesson with our investigator Emily. We were able to move her baptismal date for the end of April and she is so excited. She’s now in Alma and loves the Book of Mormon. She’s super golden. Also one of the best parts of the week was when she came to church on Sunday! She had been before with previous sisters but this was the first time she came since she’s been taught again. She loved it and wants to go to all the activities and get super involved. It’s awesome!

As a mission we’ve been doing a Jesus Christ topical guide study. We’re basically studying everything about Him. It’s been awesome because I’ve definitely felt my love and adoration for Him increase. This week my study was focused on Jesus Christ as my advocate. I loved in Hebrews 7:25, “He ever liveth to make intercession for them.” Intercession is the act of intervening on behalf of another. He lives to intervene on my behalf, and to plead on my behalf. He always roots for me even when I don’t root for myself. He stands up for me and always sees the good in me. But it’s not just me. It’s every single person who has ever lived and who ever will live. He is your advocate. He lives for you. I know that Jesus Christ lives. That truth is confirmed to me daily. I hope you are all able to recognize His hand in your life.

Have a wonderful week!

Love,

Sister Martinez 💘

1. We got a brand new car and we’re obsessed with it
2. Ran into Sister Harrison today!!! ❤
3. Downtown Disney

Leave a comment